R is for RIVERS

A rather trite choice for me this week. No apologies. I am an Estuarine Dweller and I love my Rivers. I have lived most of my adult life on the Northern Rivers of New South Wales, Australia. Mostly on the Bellinger. Here’s a few links that might interest you.  Two rivers come together where I live. The Bellinger and the Kalang merge and flow out into the Pacific Ocean at Urunga. Here are some glimpses of my life on the Rivers.

http://nellibellingen.wordpress.com/

http://www.bellingencourier.com.au/

http://sixtyeyes.wordpress.com/

053

032

015

Map picture
About nellibell49

LYNNE SANDERS-BRAITHWAITE (BELL) . AN ESTUARINE ELDERWOMAN OF URUNGA IN THE BELLINGEN SHIRE OF NSW AUSTRALIA
Gallery | This entry was posted in R and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to R is for RIVERS

  1. Claudia says:

    Nice video. Great entry 🙂

  2. Myra GB says:

    Very beautiful photos of rivers. I’ve always thought that I should spend more time Reading near a Riverside. That would have been a great R picture as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

