Ii is for INDIVIDUALS OF THE VALLEY

Evening, Photo Freaks. I was struggling for an I theme but Ideas are rippling in now. I‘m going with INDIVIDUALS. Some of the individuals of the Bellinger Valley. I will let you see what WE look like.

010041izzyss 131039025CASSANDRA116001

THE YAAN : And now for my 250 words about these individuals. Bellingen is known as an alternative community and there is quite a lot of off the grid living here. There’s also yuppies and country folk and straight people and farmers and coastal people.

GINA: came for lunch with me this morning at the new EMBASSY CAFÉ in URUNGA. We go back a decade or more and haven’t met often in the intervening years. Gina has oomph.

RUTH FAHEY: Is the beautiful young photographer who did a free shoot out here for me. She lives on a hill in Urunga, looking out to sea.  I spotted her at the Jazz Festival Markets last week and grabbed a pic of her taking a pic of the band.

THE BUSKER: I don’t know the young lass but the Cheery Redhead loved her.  I love music on the street.

MUZZA : The soundman.

HANNAH THE HAIRDRESSER:

CASSANDRA THE NIECE: She grew up in the Valley and has now travelled the world.

THE BELLINGEN SHOPPER: I don’t know her either but I love her freewheeling walk.

COLIN THE COFFEE MAN : I discovered him at his stall beside the Highway in Urunga.

PHIL AND IZZY AT THE FEDERAL HOTEL.

122

About nellibell49

LYNNE SANDERS-BRAITHWAITE (BELL) . AN ESTUARINE ELDERWOMAN OF URUNGA IN THE BELLINGEN SHIRE OF NSW AUSTRALIA
Gallery | This entry was posted in I and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ii is for INDIVIDUALS OF THE VALLEY

  1. hi Lynne,
    thank you for your INDIVIDUALS –
    and because I like to play guitar too:
    my favorite is your busker on the bench …
    greetings from
    http://soundcloud.com/frizztext

  2. Myra GB says:

    I love the portraits here. 🙂

  3. Like the way your words transform the photos, adds colour. That’s a complimentary observation.. of “having oomph”.

  4. Mezza says:

    Regina and you had lunch! I take it that she was not interested really in catching up with me as she had said then! I would have come down / I do get EXTREMELY LONELY and if that isnt evident with no one at all and my children lost to the well meaning do gooders of Bellingen who are all most obviously of a better creed than I! Tell Gina next time.. G’day then! I guess I won’t have that opportunity and I guess I was not an addict enough, That is how I used to feel twenty years ago, that I was not a bad enough addict and that I would not fit in because I had YET to do such things lol. Funny now looking back! I never did end up doing such things. ILY xxx

Leave a Reply

